Glitter Lambs Review

Hi Guys! I have five loose glitter mixes from Glitter Lambs. These glitters are handmade and can be used in nail art, nail polish, crafts, and so much more. They are solvent resistant and come in so many shapes. I found them really easy to use and had so much fun using them. I loved trying to match the colors with the glitter.

Sandy Holo Starfish

Sandy Holo Starfish is a mix with white hearts and gold holo starfish. The glitters sit well on my nail, but I needed a thick glossy top coat to really seal them in. The base is Milky Way by Starrily.

Fruity Sugar Lips

Fruity Sugar Lips is a mix with light pink flowers, red squares, and pink, blue, green, and white hexes. I also needed a glossy top coat over this, but it’s always good to wear one to keep the glitter in. The polish is Naked Starfish by Zombie Claw Polish.

Cotton Candy Bubble Bath

Cotton Candy Bubble Bath has so many glitters! I’m going to copy the list from the site because it is quite the long list. It has White Leopard Glitters, Pink Leopard Glitters, Pink Hex Square, Turquoise Holographic Shreds, White Circles, White Hex .008, Holographic, Rainbow Hex Mix, White Stars, White Squares, Rainbow Iridescent hex .008, Gold Hearts, Arctic Blue Dots, Pink Hex .008, Pink Mini Stars, Pink Stars Normal Size, Gold Stars, White Donut Glitters, Neon Glitter Mix in different sizes, Violet Holographic Dots, Pink and White Glitter Mix in different shapes and sizes, and Gold and Silver Hex Mix in different sizes and shapes. I put a top coat over this. The base is Magic & Mystery On Broadway by Polish My Life.

Apple Sauce & Ice Cream

Apple Sauce & Ice Cream has gold holo stars, multi colored hexes, and shreds of different colors. These sat on my nail better than all the rest, but I still put on a top coat to hold them down. The polish is Mango Tango by Lisa Lacquer.

Mermaid Sugar Cakes

Mermaid Sugar Cakes also has a lot of glitters, so I’ll share the list from the site. It has silver holographic triangles, white matte circles, silver metallic dots, blue mini stars, micro silver holographic hex, pastel pink hex, pastel yellow hex, pastel blue hex, and pastel green hex. The circles sat weird on my nail, but after I put a top coat it looked fine. The polish I used is Salt Water by Picture Polish.

 

I really loved these glitters and the way they look on the nail. These are extremely high quality and there are so many different types of glitter you can get from Glitter Lambs. I tested the wear of these glitters and they stayed on for longer than a week. I found that surprising because I usually see loose glitter falling off within a few day. These glitters are so amazing and I can’t wait to do more manis with them. They also make really pretty nail polishes, so go check that out.

Glitter Lambs: Store || Etsy || Instagram || Facebook || Twitter || Pinterest

My Links: Instagram

Thank you for reading!!!

Zoe xxx

Leave a comment